Go to TOP

Read What Others Are Saying For:
Barcelona - Quadband Dual SIM Wifi Touchscreen Worldphone

Barcelona - Quadband Dual SIM Wifi Touchscreen Worldphone
Deliverystarrs 5starrs 5starrs 5starrs 5starrs 5
Value for Moneystarrs 5starrs 5starrs 5starrs 5starrs 5
Packagingstarrs 5starrs 5starrs 5starrs 5starrs 5
Ease of Setup/Usestarrs 5starrs 5starrs 5starrs 5starrs 5
Function/Performancestarrs 5starrs 5starrs 5starrs 5starrs 5
Write Review
by Vanya Cook-Leotaud
on 2012-02-21 10:44:26
5 star ratingout of the box

I received my order with UPS in 3 days. Bravo!!! The text messaging, wifi, and call features work write away. Internet and MMS need to have the settings changed. So with a few hours of hard work and dedication, I have made them work for my carrier, AT&T. If they are your carrier too, here are the settings. Good luck!

Profile name: CINGULAR MMS
MMSC address: http://mmsc.cingular.com
Data account: ATT
-GPRS
-wap.cingular
Connection type: WAP
-IP address: 066.209.011.061
-Security: On
User name: blank
Password: blank

The truth is, I'm in an area where 3G isn't easily available. So, I know the internet browser is slow. But I can send/receive picture messages now.


by Vanya Cook-Leotaud
on 2012-02-21 06:31:55
5 star ratingout of the box

my order got to Altus, OK in 3 days! bravo. phone calls, text messages, and wifi work right away. data and mms messages need setting changes. phone works as described.


by Aleksandr Gordeev
on 2011-07-25 17:50:24
5 star ratingvery good

Получил телефон в отличном состоянии. Хорошо упакован. Полностью рабочий. С момента оплаты до получения прошло 10 дней. Очень быстро! Куплю еще, друг попросил. :) С функциональностью пока не разобрался, буду над этим работать.
Telofono liked. It quickly came. A total of 10 days. Buy more for friends.


by Arfan Ahmed
on 2011-07-22 02:55:35
5 star ratingthe mobile phone is REALLY Good!!!!!!

ticks every box!! well done chinavasion! SUPERFAST DELIVERY WITH BLINK OF AN EYE! WOW. REALLY HAPPY WITH THE MOBILE. THE TV IS JUST AWSOME, PEOPLE ARE TRUSTHWORTHY, GOOD COMMUNICATION. CAN WAIT TO BUSINESS AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE. A STAR!!!!!!


by Konstantinos Chiotelis
on 2011-03-11 18:55:06
5 star ratingawseome!!

this phone rocks!!!!!!!! the best touch screen ever!! i recommend it fully :D


by LUIS NOVO
on 2010-12-09 07:04:53
5 star ratingGood Night, and the order arrived today, fast, still, I'll buy more equipment very soon, thank y

equipment very soon


by LUIS NOVO
on 2010-10-29 06:22:49
5 star ratingok

Good Night, and the order arrived today, fast, still, I'll buy more equipment very soon, thank you.


by R.A.
on 2010-09-12 03:35:27
5 star ratingdelicious !!

восхитительный.
Поражает всё - огромный экран, великолепное TV (даже лучше, чем у обычных телевизоров на обычную антенну!), быстрый WiFi, BT и многое-многое другое.. Единственный минус - Java-машина не поддерживает голосовые функции в Skype/ Nimbuzz.

delicious.
Affects all - a huge screen, great TV (even better than conventional TV sets at an ordinary antenna!), Fast WiFi, BT and much much more ..
The only downside - Java-machine does not support voice features in Skype / Nimbuzz


by Wayne Reid
on 2010-09-09 16:24:04
5 star ratingDoes everything it says

Decided on the Barcelona after checking most other phones on the site. A couple of enquiries were answered within 24 hours. Shipped within 24 hours of order, delivered inside 5 days, all as scheduled. Everything listed is exactly what it does. Radio, bluetooth, java, wap, camera, all was given a good check when it arrived, just pop in the sim card and away it goes. Getting 3-5 days from the battery depending on usage. Analog TV is good, would have brought the Barcelona Plus if the DVB-T tuner was compatible with NZ (we use mpeg-4 unfortunately). It was a timely purchase with the recent earthquake in New Zealand, I had full cell coverage as well as email, web, radio and TV all in my pocket. Around a 2mp camera which is more than good enough for some quick shots. I couldn't find it above or in the manual but it also has a flashlight function, just hold down the centre button at the main menu screen and light turns on, hold down again to turn it off.
Forget about .nes files and an emulator, I have had no trouble installing most Java apps and games.
Many people I work with are impressed with this phone, and they all use phones that cost 10 times as much. I'll definitely be buying again from Chinavasion


by Kamarulazman Mohtar
on 2010-09-08 01:39:16
5 star ratingThis phone is awesome.

Very fast delivery,the Wi-Fi works exactly as described. Good job China Vasion


by B.S.
on 2010-07-15 22:14:19
5 star ratingGreat product for its price

At first I was a little sceptical about buying a phone from China, but afterall I'm glad I took the risk. The phone is really amazing for its price. Just one thing; the pictures show the image turns to landscape view as the phone is tilted, but I don't know whether this actually works because mine doesn't.
You have to get used to the way of typing a message, but of course this is usual. It is possible to input text without using the integrated stylus, but I'd recommend to use it instead as the on-screen QWERTY-keys are relatively small.
After playing around with the phone for one evening, I found out more and more functionalities of this phone. It even has a movie database and news (RSS)-reader (found under the "Facebook"-app!).
And last but not least, it comes with a great version of the game Bejeweld.

Using the internet over wifi took me some time to figure out, but you'll have to press the middle button (it's a button, no scrolling wheel :-)), touch the WiFi-information line at the bottom and then touch "Open browser" or something like that. Can't remember its name exactly, I'm writing this at work and my phone's at home.

Conclusion:

For its price this phone is a great product, and as soon as you're used to its controls it ain't a bad choice at all. It doesn't really feel cheap, instead, its mass is sufficient to keep it in your hand and in combination with its shape it's a really comfortable phone to keep in your hands.
I've been playing Bejeweld on this phone for four hours straight, and the battery indicator showed a decrease in battery level of only 30 PERCENT! The phone still had left 70% of its battery capacity after playing a game for four hours, I really can't do that using my, much more expensive, Samsung Jet. So its battery capacity is great, too.
Of course this phone has minor cons, like music downloaded using the Opera-browser can't directly be seen by the music player, this because it first has to be moved to the "Music"-folder.
So no minor cons, especially for its price. As far as I've been able to test this phone, I'm really satisfied with this phone!


by Nick E
on 2010-05-25 04:59:51
5 star ratingEcxellent buy!

This is the perfect phone for the roaming enthusiast who aspires to utilize modern technology especially, with the availability of Wi-Fi hotspots. Works exactly as described. Well done Chinavasion!


by Akzhurek1986 Ali
on 2010-05-20 16:22:01
5 star ratingДа норм сотка!

Стильный дизайн!


by Bengt
on 2010-05-19 18:27:23
5 star ratingWow

Great phone! love it! thanks !


Shop By Category 